The costdata® overhead costs database contains benchmark-overhead factors of > 25 industries and over 1,100 regions worldwide. The guided countries include partly tariff zones, industrial parks, outskirts, etc.

Within the consulting projects, actual costs such as personnel, material and rest overhead costs are handed over by customers, which are stored anonymously in the databases of costdata. In addition, the overhead structures of companies in the various sectors, regions and company sizes are included. After a certain number of companies of comparable size, industry and region, a benchmark company is generated, which represents the average of the company overheads.

The costdata® benchmark country data contain essentially the most important structural costs of the major industrialized countries in the world.. The content for each country includes the input factors as social costs, costs of space, interest charges and energy costs for the calculation.

Die costdata® Gemeinkosten-Datenbank enthält Benchmark-Gemeinkostenfaktoren für >25 Branchen aus über 1.100 Regionen weltweit. Die geführten Länder umfassen zum Teil auch Tarifgebiete, Industrieparks, Außenbezirke, zentrumsnahe Fertigungsorte, etc.

Innerhalb der Beratungsprojekte werden Ist-Kosten wie Personal-, Material- und Sachkosten von Kunden übergeben, die in den Datenbanken von costdata anonymisiert gespeichert werden. Zusätzlich werden die Gemeinkostenstrukturen von Unternehmen in den verschiedenen Branchen, Regionen und Unternehmensgrößen aufgenommen. Nach einer gewissen Anzahl von aufgenommenen Unternehmen in vergleichbarer Größe, gleicher Branche und Region wird ein Benchmark-Unternehmen generiert, welches den Durchschnitt der Unternehmensgemeinkosten darstellt.

Die costdata® Benchmark-Länderdaten enthalten die wesentlichsten Strukturkosten der wichtigsten Industrieländer der Welt. Der Dateninhalt pro Land umfasst die für die Kalkulation erforderlichen Einsatzfaktoren wie Sozialkosten, Flächenkosten, Zinskosten und Energiekosten.